Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    Wonderful stay for family

    The room was very clean and kept in a tidy condition throughout our stay. The location was great, easy access to Kinshicho station from the hotel and Sky Tree.
    FONG LIN
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018

    A pleasant 2-day stay

    Nothing
    Spacious room & excellent view of the Tokyo Skytree.
    Jeanine
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018
    Was not overall impressed with amenities or room size
    For the purpose of our stay - a game at the Tokyo Dome and a flight out of Narita - this was a perfection location.
    Amy
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Great for a short stay - maybe just not for a week. There was no laundry facilities. There was apparently a laundromat nearby, but because of the rain, we decided just to wash a few items by hand in our room and use the clothes line above the shower to dry them on. The restaurant and bar on the top floor was expensive. We wanted to go and just have drinks, but when we got the drink menu we were shocked at the expensive prices and left. Like ¥1000+ just for a glass of coke. Also the beers were around this price. We’d not ever spent more than ¥350 on a beer or soft drink, and wasn’t about to. Not the hotels fault, but for the first couple of nights we did have someone very noisy staying above us. Definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay, but if you stay for 5 days or more, make sure you find out where the laundromat is first. Just inconvenient to have to leave the hotel and sit around in a laundromat for a couple of hours while you do your laundry, although I’m sure it’s quite safe to leave and come back. For us, besides the rain, it was the inconvenience of it - which is why we didn’t bother.
    We really liked the location of this hotel. Only a about a 5 min walk to the train station. Across the road was a Lawson’s, a Family Mart and 7-11. There was also Burger King, some restaurants, fruit and vegetable shop. At the train station were more shops and eateries. We didn’t get to have breakfast at the hotel, but there’s plenty of shops around to choose from. We found a nice French Patisserie near the train station and the 3 of us had a pastry and coffee each, all for under ¥2000. The room was a decent size. We had 2 large suitcases, 3 small suitcases and 3 backpacks and there was plenty of room to store most of them and still had plenty of room to move. Bed was comfortable. Great view of the Skytree from our room. Got lazy and took a taxi to the Skytree instead of trains and cost about ¥1000. Also not far from the hotel is a small shopping centre opposite a large park. It has a variety of shops. We got bottled water every day. The staff were pleasant. The concierge even ran out in the rain to hail us a taxi. I would stay here again, but maybe not for a whole week again. (See negative comments below as to why).
    Violetta
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darren Jumnoodoo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Holiday with family

    Breakfast was limoted but lots of cafes nearby.
    Perfect location if you have a JR Pass
    ajmac
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018

    Smart, clean hotel in a great location

    Check in wasn’t exactly welcoming. We’d had quite a journey to get there and a ‘welcome to Tokyo / our Hotel’ Or even a ‘how are you?’ would’ve been nice. It all felt very transactional especially compared to the welcome we got at all the other hotels and ryokans we stayed in over our 3 week holiday in Japan.
    The location was great and the view was amazing
    MA. ELENA
    ph

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    the location and service is superb.
    Stephen
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    31 March 2018

    Pleasant hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner.

    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kuek
    my

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Highly Recommended hotel to stay in Tokyo

    Comfort bed and baby cot for my 8 months baby is free of charge!! The hotel provide the umbrella as will during my stay when was raining days. Shuttle bus to Disneyland was perfect and convenice for us travelled with baby and 7 yo kid.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    G ***
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 March 2018

    Good value for money and excellent location .minites away from the metro station

    Staff did not speak good English .The city is preparing to host the Olympic in 2020 and the hotel is a partner in this.They should invest in hiring staff who speaks reasonable Rnhludh at least .The hotel as others in Hsoan insists on taking the payment for the room upfront ?!?! Defies the object of rating the hotel or complaining about the room if service is not good .
    Location was very good.Breakfast was varied and suitable for western taste.Staff were very helpful
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephy
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    10 March 2018

    Enjoy the stay with night view

    Nice view and location
    Theresa
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Family Singapore
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    5 March 2018
    Maybe the noise of the train. Station closed to the hotel.
    Very good location closed to mrt ans very nice breakfast. Big hotel.
    我混故我在
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    3 March 2018
    Very good for stay
    Quite and clean
    Cheow Hong
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    20 February 2018

    Just a night stay. Rooms are OK. A business hotel rather than a leisure one!

    We drove to the hotel, but the person whom greeted us at the car porch was not welcoming. Hotel guide at front desk did not guide guests to follow queue line at front desk queue line. TV channels didn't have English ones, like news channels.
    Space is comfy at lobby, breakfast room and bedroom.
    grawky
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews